Department of Marketing & Entrepreneurship

Tenured and Tenure Track Faculty

Michael Ahearne

Michael Ahearne
C. T. Bauer Professor
Research Director, Stagner
Sales Excellence Institute
Phone: 713-743-4155
Email: mahearne.uh@gmail.com

Edward Blair

Edward Blair
Michael J. Cemo Professor
Department Chair
Phone: 713-743-4565
Email: blair@uh.edu

 
Rex Du

Rex Du
C. T. Bauer Professor
Phone: 713-743-9277
Email: rexdu@bauer.uh.edu

Betsy Gelb

Betsy Gelb
Marvin Hurley Professor
Phone: 713-743-4558
Email: gelb@uh.edu

 
James Hess

James Hess
C. T. Bauer Professor
of Marketing Science
Phone: 713-743-4175
Email: jhess@uh.edu

Ye Hu

Ye Hu
Associate Professor, Conn Fellow
Phone: 713-743-2181
Email: yehu@uh.edu

 
Jacqueline Kacen

Sam Hui
Associate Professor
Phone: 713-743-4568
Email: khui@bauer.uh.edu

Partha Krishnamurthy

Partha Krishnamurthy
Larry J. Sachnowitz Professor
Director, IHCM
Phone: 713-743-4576
Email: partha@uh.edu

 
Shijie Lu

Shijie Lu
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-743-4560
Email: slu@bauer.uh.edu

Vanessa Patrick

Vanessa Patrick
C. T. Bauer Professor
Associate Dean of Research
Phone: 713-743-3661
Email: vpatrick@uh.edu

 
Melanie Rudd

Melanie Rudd
Associate Professor
Email: mrrudd@bauer.uh.edu

Seshadri Tirunillai

Seshadri Tirunillai
Associate Professor,
Robinson Fellow
Phone: 713-743-7113
Email: seshadri@uh.edu

 
Kitty Wang

Kitty Wang
Assistant Professor
Phone: 713-743-5952
Email: kittywang@bauer.uh.edu


Instructional Faculty

Charles Becker

Charles Becker
Professor of Practice
Managing Director, SURE Program
Phone: 832-842-2955
Email: cdbecker@bauer.uh.edu

Ivana Beveridge

Ivana Beveridge
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: ibeveridge@bauer.uh.edu

 
Bill Bobbora

Bill Bobbora
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4752
Email: wrbobbora@uh.edu

Bill Bobbora

Read Boles
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4752
Email: rboles@bauer.uh.edu

 
Dave Cook

Dave Cook
Executive Director,
Wolff Center for Entrepreneurship
Email: dcook4@uh.edu

Paul Galvani

Paul Galvani
Lecturer
Phone: 713-525-9555
Email: pgalvani@uh.edu

 
Danny Gavin

Danny Gavin
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: dygavin@uh.edu

Carl Herman

Carl Herman
Senior Professor of Practice
Director, Executive Education,
Stagner Sales Excellence
Institute
Phone: 713-743-4862
Email: cherman@uh.edu

 
John Karonika

John Karonika
Professor of Practice
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: jkaronika@uh.edu

Steven Koch

Steven Koch
Senior Professor of Practice
Phone: 713-743-4561
Email: sfkoch@uh.edu

 
Alan Lish

Alan D. Lish
Professor of Practice
Phone: 832-842-4179
Email: adlish@uh.edu

Craig McAndrews

Craig McAndrews
Professor of Practice
Phone: 713-743-4559
Email: cdmcandrews@uh.edu

 
Kelly McCormick

Kelly McCormick
Professor of Practice
Managing Director, RED Labs
Phone: 832-842-4175
Email: kmccormick@bauer.uh.edu

John McKeever

John McKeever
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: jmckeever@gelbconsulting.com

 
Phil Morabito

Phil Morabito
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: pmorabito@piercom.com

Monica Harper Muschalik

Monica Harper Muschalik
Lecturer
Phone: 713-376-5310
Email: mmuschalik@uh.edu

 
Jaime Noriega

Jaime Noriega
Professor of Practice
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: jlnoriega@bauer.uh.edu

Carlos Ortega

Carlos Ortega
Senior Professor of Practice
Phone: 713-743-4752
Email: cortega@uh.edu

 
Michael Pettiette

Michael Pettiette
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: mrpettiette@bauer.uh.edu

John Pingel

John Pingel
Professor of Practice
Director of Corporate Relations,
Stagner Sales Excellence Institute
Phone: 713-743-1929
Email: jwpingel@bauer.uh.edu

 
Gary Randazzo

Gary Randazzo
Senior Professor of Practice
Director, Bauer Executive
Education
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: gwrandazzo@uh.edu

Keith Rassin

Keith Rassin
Lecturer
Phone: 832-842-4179
Email: kdrassin@uh.edu

 
Curt Tueffert

Curt Tueffert
Lecturer
Phone: 713-743-4555
Email: tueffert@aol.com

Amy Vandaveer

Amy Vandaveer
Senior Professor of Practice
Phone: 713-743-6075
Email: avandaveer@uh.edu

 
James (Randy) Webb

James (Randy) Webb
Senior Professor of Practice
Executive Director, Stagner
Sales Excellence Institute
Phone: 713-743-1661
Email: jrwebb@bauer.uh.edu

Stephen Wilbur

Stephen Wilbur
Professor of Practice
Phone: 713-743-4752
Email: swilbur@bauer.uh.edu

 
William J. Zahn

William J. Zahn
Professor of Practice
Phone: 713-743-4610
Email: wjzahn@bauer.uh.edu

 

 


Emeritus/Emerita

Steve Brown

Steve Brown
Professor Emeritus
Phone: 713-743-4560
Email: spbrown@uh.edu

Keith Cox

Keith Cox
Professor Emeritus
Phone: 713-743-4559
Email: cox@uh.edu

 
Herbert (Pete) Lyon

Herbert (Pete) Lyon
Professor Emeritus

Bette Stead

Bette Stead
Professor Emerita

Home
Faculty
Research
Seminar Series
Programs
BBA in Marketing
BBA in Entrepreneurship
Program for Excellence in Selling
Master of Science in Marketing
Ph.D. in Marketing
News & Awards
Centers & Institutes
Staff Directory
Marketing Faculty Recruiting
Contact Us

Department of Marketing & Entrepreneurship
University of Houston
334 Melcher Hall
Houston, Texas 77204-6021
Phone: 713-743-4555
Fax: 713-743-4572