Bauer Business Minds: Research for the Real World


Editorial Positions and Board Appointments

Bauer faculty, if you would like to update your editorial positions and board memberships, please contact us with the information.

Accountancy & Taxation

  • Professor Saleha Khumawala (board member - Journal of Public Budgeting, Accounting and Financial Management)
  • Associate Professor Emre Kilic (board member - International Journal of Accounting Research)
  • Professor Gerald Lobo (board member – Advances in Quantitative Finance and Accounting; board member – Malaysian Accounting Review; board member – China Journal of Accounting Research)
  • Associate Professor Janet Meade (board member - Advances in Taxation)
  • Professor Tom Noland (board member - Advances in Quantitative Finance and Accounting)

Decision & Information Sciences

  • Associate Professor David Peng (associate editor – Journal of Supply Chain Management; area editor – Journal of Operations Management; associate editor – Decision Science Journal)
  • Associate Professor Robert Bregman (associate editor – Production and Inventory Management Journal)
  • Associate Professor Funda Sahin (associate editor – Decision Sciences Journal)
  • Professor Powell Robinson (associate editor – Decision Sciences Journal; associate editor – Journal of Business Logistics)
  • Professor Wynne Chin (guest senior editor - MIS Quarterly and Journal of the AIS)
  • Associate Professor Jaana Porra (associate editor - Journal of the Association for Information Systems; senior editor: Journal of Information Technology, Special issue titled “Research on Information Systems Comes of Age – Why History Matters,” forthcoming in 2013; board member - Information Systems and e-Business Management Journal)
  • Associate Professor Norman Johnson (associate editor – Decisions Science Journal; associate editor – European Journal of Information Systems)
  • Associate Professor Leiser Silva (senior editor – special issue of the Information Systems Journal on Information Technology in developing countries)


  • Professor Jeremy Berkowitz (board member – The Journal of Risk; board member – Studies in Nonlinear Dynamics and Econometrics; board member – J. International Financial Markets, Inst. & Money; board member – Asian Journal of Finance and Accounting)
  • Professor Tom George (associate editor – Review of Financial Economics)
  • Cullen Distinguished Chair and Department Chair Praveen Kumar (Co-Editor-in-Chief – Corporate Governance: An International Review)
  • Professor Stuart Turnbull (associate editor – Mathematical Finance; associate editor – International Journal of Theoretical and Applied Finance; associate editor – Journal of Derivatives; associate editor – Journal of Credit Risk; board member – International Review of Applied Finance Issues and Economics)


  • Professor Leanne Atwater (senior editor – Leadership Quarterly; board member – Military Psychology)
  • Professor Laura Cardinal (board member – Organization Science; board member – Strategic Management Journal; board governor – Academy of Management)
  • Professor Robert Keller (board member – The Leadership Quarterly; board member – IEEE Transactions on Engineering Management; board member – The Journal of High Technology Management Research)
  • Assistant Professor Dejun Tony Kong (Editorial Review Board Member – Journal of Management, Academy of Management Review (Special Forum), Journal of Trust Research Leadership Quarterly)
  • Professor C. Chet Miller (board member – Academy of Management Journal; Organization Science; Strategic Management Journal)
  • Associate Professor Dusya Vera (board member – The Leadership Quarterly)
  • Professor Steve Werner (board member - Journal of Management, Journal of Management Studies, Journal of Business Research, Human Resource Management Journal, Human Resource Management Review)
  • Professor Alan Witt (board member – The Leadership Quarterly)

Marketing & Entrepreneurship

  • Professor Michael Ahearne (editor – Journal of Personal Selling and Sales Management; board member – Journal of Marketing; board member - Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science; Senior Editor for International Journal of Research in Marketing (IJRM), effective July 1, 2015)
  • Professor and Department Chair Edward A. Blair (board member – Journal of Business Research)
  • Professor Steve Brown (associate editor – Journal of Marketing; board member – Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science; co-editor – Journal of Retailing; board member – Journal of Services Research)
  • Professor Betsy Gelb (board member – Journal of Current Issues and Research in Advertising)
  • Professor James Hess (previous board member – Marketing Science; previous associate editor - Marketing Science; previous assistant editor – Journal of Retailing)
  • Associate Professor Ye Hu (previous board member – Marketing Science)
  • Clinical Professor Jacqueline Kacen (board member – Journal of Advertising)
  • Associate Professor Partha Krishnamurthy (board member – Journal of Consumer Psychology)
  • Clinical Professor Joel LeBon (board member – Journal of Personal Selling and Sales Management)
  • Professor Vanessa Patrick (board member – Journal of Consumer Research; board member – Journal of Marketing Research; board member – Journal of Marketing; board member – Journal of Consumer Psychology; associate editor – Journal of Retailing)