About the Lone Star Finance Symposium

The Lone Star Finance Symposium is an annual conference organized by finance departments of several universities located in Texas.

Faculty from these departments take turns organizing and hosting the Symposium.

Typically, junior faculty present papers, but attendance by both junior and senior faculty is welcomed and encouraged.

Member universities

Baylor University (Waco)

Rice University (Houston)

Southern Methodist University (Dallas)

Texas A&M University (College Station)

Texas Christian University (Fort Worth)

Texas Tech University (Lubbock)

University of Houston (Houston)

University of Texas at Austin (Austin)

University of Texas at Dallas (Dallas)

University of Texas at El Paso (Dallas)

University of Texas at San Antonio (San Antonio)