Skip to main content
Gutierrez Energy
Management Institute
Gutierrez Energy
Management Institute

Advisory Board

Ajay Batra, Senior Vice President, Redwood Markets, LLC.

Greg Bean, Executive Director Gutierrez Energy Management Institute, C. T. Bauer College of Business

Joe Carroll, GM Information Technology and Security, Citgo Petroleum Corporation

Don Bellman, Assistant Clinical Professor Emeritus, C. T. Bauer College of Business

Andrew Elliott, Director, Supply and Portfolio Management, Engie

Will Febres, Commercial Director, Baker Hughes

Christopher Flanagan, Manager of Marine Operations - Americas, Shell Oil Company

Amy Gasca, Pricing Manager, North American Power, S&P Global Platts

Glen Hodge, Land and Petrotech Development Manager, Marathon Oil Company

Ben Hur, General Manager Commercial, Phillips 66

Jamie Imhoff, Product Lines Manager, Baker Hughes

Don Johnson, Senior Director, Business Development, BWC Terminals LLC

LJ Jumawan, Assistant Treasurer, Murphy Oil

Nitin Kadam, Director, FIS

Praveen Kumar, Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs; Professor and Chair of Finance, C. T. Bauer College of Business

Kay McCall, Executive Director, Renewable Energy Alliance Houston

Kathy Medrano, Pipeline Asset Manager, Golden Pass LNG

Greg Pilkinton, VP US Sales, Énestas

Jen Pipkin, Global Project Controls Director - Engineering, Dow Chemical

Mark Rueff, Vice President, Origination, Sequent Energy Management

David Silva, Business Development, Novi Midstream

Brett Perlman, CEO, Center for Houston's Future

Andrew Slaughter, Assistant Clinical Professor, C.T. Bauer College of Business

Mitchell Sosa, Manager - Financial Reporting, Enterprise Products

Jason Sweeney, VP Business Development, Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline

Shree Vikas, Director, Market Intelligence & Business Analysis, ConocoPhillips Corp.

Glynn Roberts, President, SGR Oil and Gas Interests, LLC

Howard Selzer, CFO, Laredo Energy

Paul A. Pavlou, Dean and Cullen Distinguished Chair, C. T. Bauer College of Business

Steve Taake, Director, Mid Marketing – LNG, NextEra Energy Resources

Kalim Tippitt, Director Big Data and Analytics Information Technology, NRG

Adam Valentine, Commercial Director, Freeport LNG

Paul Vincent, Vice President of Strategic Finance & Treasury, Amyris