Skip to main content
Gutierrez Energy
Management Institute

Our Faculty

Bauer College brings together academicians breaking ground on research and scholarship in the energy sector, along with industry professionals that have decades of experience leading the world’s largest energy companies, to teach energy courses to our students. These faculty members are resources for local, national and international media, as well as industry groups and government task forces and commissions.


Years of combined experience of Bauer Faculty in the energy industry

Faculty Directory

Name Position Room Phone E-Mail Address
Greg Bean Director, Gutierrez Energy Management Institute CBB 302K 832-256-2229
Praveen Kumar Professor - Cullen Distinguished Chair and Professor 220H 713-743-4770
Don Bellman Professor of Practice 302J CBB
Ramon Rabinovitch Professor of Finance and Director of MS in Finance Program 210H 713-743-4782
Art Smith Adjunct Faculty MH 210J 713-743-4772 art.smith@
Craig Pirrong Professor MH 240B 713-743-4466
Michael Parks Associate Professor 280E 713-743-4729
Norman Johnson Professor - Chair of Decision and Information Sciences 280C 713-743-4164
Frank Kelley Associate Dean, Undergraduate Program 223A 713-743-4912
Dan Currie Instructional Assistant Professor 402C CBB 713-743-4806
Juan Frank Pena Lecturer MH 290A 713-743-4357
Suryanarayanan Radhakrishnan Instructional Assistant Professor MH 280K 713-743-4167
John B Teare Senior Professor of Practice MH 360H 713-743-4041
R. Byron Ratliff Lecturer MH 360K
Burhan Koc Adjunct Professor UCBB 424 713-743-4705  
Mark Esselman Adjunct Faculty MH 325L 713-743-4650
Carl Herman Senior Professor of Practice - Sales Excellence Institute, Director of Executive Education MH 398B 713-743-4862