Real Estate Program

The Executive Advisory Board

Houston’s most influential and successful real estate professionals providing direction and leadership for the Bauer Real Estate Program.

Roster of Membership

Appointed September 7, 2018

Officers of the Board

Welcome W. Wilson, Sr., Founding Chair

Drew Lewis

Drew Lewis

Jim Casey

Jim Casey

Ray Driver

Ray Driver


C. T. Bauer College of Business
Interim Dean Thomas George Continuing
Chair, Finance Department Praveen Kumar, Ph.D. Continuing


Members of the Board 2017-2018
Andrew “Drew” Alexander President & CEO, Weingarten Realty
Daniel G. “Dan” BellowPresident-Houston, Jones Lang LaSalle
Tammy Betancourt Executive Vice President & CEO,
Houston Building Owners and Managers Association
Representative: BOMA
Jonathan H. BrinsdenCEO, Midway
Jim Casey Senior Managing Director, Trammell Crow Company
Mike Dishberger President & CEO, Sandcastle Homes
Ray Driver, III Principal, Q10 Kinghorn, Driver, Hough & Co.
Randy Elkins Managing Director/Counsel, Texas Operations, AM Trust Title
John T. Fenoglio Executive Vice President, CBRE, Debt & Structured Finance
Edwin C. Friedrichs Senior Principal, Walter P. Moore Associates, Inc.
Ashley Grigsby Managing Director, Finance, Transwestern
Representative: CREW
John D. Hammond President & CEO, Riverway Title
John W. Hammond President, Friendswood Development Company
Shawn HarveySenior Property Manager, Griffin Partners
Representative: IREM
Will HolderPresident, Trendmaker Homes
Charles J. “Chuck” Jacobus, J.D. Attorney-at-Law
Alex JassettChief Financial Officer, Camden
Praveen Kumar, Ph.D. Chair, Finance Department, C. T. Bauer College of Business
Mary LawlerExecutive Director, Avenue Community Development Corporation
Paul H. Layne Executive Vice President, Howard Hughes Corporation
Glenn Lee President, Texas Funding
Representative: CREN
Edwin A. “Drew” Lewis, III Chairman, Lee & Associates - Houston
Marty McAdams Owner/Broker, McAdams Associates
Representative: ACRP
Brandi McDonald President, Limestone Commercial
Representative: HOLBA
Edna Meyer-Nelson Founder, President & CEO, The Richland Companies
John D. MoozSenior Managing Director, Hines
H.T. “Trey” Odom IIIPresident & CEO, AVERA Companies
Bill Odle Strategic Planning Director, TBG Partners
Robert A. " Bob" Parker Global Commercial Manager, ExxonMobil Environmental Services Company
Michelle Pawelek

Senior Regional Manager, Milestone Management
Representative: HAA/TAAEF

Stephen PeacockPresident, The HouReal Corporation
Representative: CRE
Scott Rando Senior Managing Director, Cushman & Wakefield
Kevin RobertsPresident, Transwestern
Blake RoyalShareholder, BoyarMiller
Mike RozellOwner/Broker, Rozell Realty
Representative: HRBC
Joseph O. Slovacek, J.D.Principal, Hoover Slovacek, LLP
Andrew W. Sowell, SIORBroker, Boyd Commercial
Representative: SIOR
Dean Strombom AIA LEED APPrincipal, Gensler
Representative: CoreNet
Howard Tellepsen, Jr.Chairman & CEO, Tellepsen
Aaron Thielhorn Managing Director, Trammell Crow Company
Representative: NAIOP
Jason TramontePrincipal, Tramonte + Johnson
Representative: ULI
Tim Waikem Managing Director, JPMorgan Chase Bank
Patrick WalshDirector of Planning & Development, City of Houston
Blake Willeford Vice President, Transwestern
Representative: CCIM
Welcome W. Wilson, Sr. Chairman, Welcome Group
Mark Woodroof Managing Partner, Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate, Gary Greene
Representative: HAR
Dave YelovichCompliance Officer, Tilson Home Corporation
Representative: GHBA



Join a Real Estate Organization
Real Estate Club
Real Estate Careers
Executive Advisory Board
Stanford Alexander Center for Excellence in Real Estate
Give to the Real Estate Program

Follow Us:
  • Become a fan on Facebook
  • Follow Real Estate on Twitter
  • Follow Real Estate on LinkedIn
Contact Us

UH Bauer Real Estate Program
334 Melcher Hall,
Houston, TX 77204-6021
Physical Location:
CBB Room 302
Phone: 713-743-4269


Student Academic
Counseling & Advising

Open Sessions:
Every Tuesday
Time: 9 – 10:30 a.m.
Location: Real Estate Program Offices, CBB, 302
No Appointment Necessary