3rd Annual Bauer Gala
La Soirée Élégante:
A spectacular fusion of Moulin Rouge and Bauer brilliance

Friday, February 16, 2024

6 p.m.
The Post Oak Hotel
1600 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027
Honorary Chair Committee

As of February 7, 2024

Honorary Co-Chairs

Michelle Angelides (BA '22) & Chris Angelides (BS '89, MBA '94)
Beth Bellow (BS '72) & Dan Bellow (BS '72)
Julie Dakri & Asif Dakri
Rizzia Hammond & John Hammond (BBA '82, MBA '92)
Qiana James (BBA '03) & Jonathan James
Dawn Rawson & Richard Rawson (BBA '72, Honorary '20)
Jan Simpson (BA '86) & Bob Simpson (BBA '84)
Kimberly Wilkinson (BBA '93) & Trey Wilkinson (BBA '92, MBA '02)


For information on giving opportunities please contact:
Diana Pineda, Assistant Director of Development at dpineda3@cougarnet.uh.edu

Master of Ceremonies
Photo: Lisa Shumate

Lisa Shumate (MBA ’17)

Associate Vice President, University of Houston System &
General Manager, Houston Public Media

Read full bio


Entrepreneurship Award

This award is given annually to honor an individual or organization that elevates entrepreneurism, embodying the same spirit inherent in the fabric of the college. Recipients of this award demonstrate leadership in creating cutting-edge innovations and find ways to leverage entrepreneurship to transform lives and society.

Community Impact Award

This award is presented to business leaders, individuals or non-individuals, for outstanding service, advocacy, and contribution to the City of Houston and who, through their commitment, inspire others in their interest and support of our City’s economic growth.

Lifetime Achievement Award

This award honors an individual or organization who has demonstrated commitment to the college and the university, but more importantly, who has meritorious professional accomplishments and contributions to their field, the college, university, or society at large. Recipients of this award exude our mission to to transform lives, organizations, and society.

Thank You to Our Sponsors

As of February 7, 2024

Premium Orchestra

CenterPoint Energy
Elaine Finger
Beth Robertson, in support of the SURE℠ Program
& the Dakri Center for Economic Inclusion

Paul Peacock
Tilman J. Fertitta Family

Middle Orchestra

Friendly Faces Senior Care
Link Staffing
Plains State Bank

Rear Orchestra

Houston Airport System
Trinity Legacy Partners

Side Circle

Crowe Houston
Goodman Financial
Houston Business Journal
Misael De Paz
Moss Adams
Ranger Steel
Russ Robinson
Sarah & Bill Hurt
Wallis Bank
Walter P. Moore
Zin Smati

Rear Circle

Ben & Wendy Moreland
Ginger & David Blomstrom
Jason Wells & Jenny Koehler
Mandy & Phillip Hamman
Stimulus Bio
Texas Children's
Third Coast Bank

Dessert Sponsor

John & Rizzia Hammond / Riverway Title

Bar Sponsor

Chris & Michelle Angelides
Joe & Faith Gutierrez

Reception Sponsor

Ali & Habiba Dhanani

Silent Auction Sponsor

Debbie & Jack Moore

Valet Sponsor

Dan & Beth Bellow


Gala Archives: