UH Global Energy Management Institute

Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Position Room Phone E-Mail Address
Praveen Kumar El Paso Corporation – JP Morgan Chase Bank, N.A. Professor in International Business and Chair, Executive Director of UH GEMI 220H 713-743-4770 pkumar@uh.edu
Stephen Arbogast Executive Professor 220 713-743-1630 svarbogast@uh.edu
Don Bellman Clinical Professor 302J UCBB   dbellman@comcast.net
Dan Jones Executive Professor 240D 713-743-4773 djones@uh.edu
Christine Resler Executive Professor 230A 713-743-4756 cresler@uh.edu
Ramon Rabinovitch Professor of Finance and Director of MS in Finance Program 210H 713-743-4782 ramon@uh.edu
Art Smith Clinical Professor 240F 713-743-4772 art.smith@
agrimarservices.com
Victor Flatt Distinguished Scholar of Carbon Trading and Carbon Markets      
Latha Ramchand Dean, College of Business 350E 713-743-4769 ramchand@uh.edu
Craig Pirrong Professor of Finance and Director of Energy Markets for Global Energy Management Institute 240B 713-743-4466 cpirrong@uh.edu
Joseph Pratt Cullen Professor of History & Business Professor of Management 302K UCBB 713-743-4659 joepratt@uh.edu
Mimi Alciatore Associate Professor of Accounting 390D 713-743-4848 malciatore@uh.edu
Michael Parks Associate Professor 280E 713-743-4729 parks@uh.edu
Norman Johnson Associate Professor 280C 713-743-4164 njohnson@bauer.uh.edu
Long Le Clinical Professor and Director of International Initiatives 325B 713-743-1142 lle@bauer.uh.edu
Ruxandra Prodan Clinical Assistant Professor of Economics 325B 713-743-1142 rprodan@uh.edu
Avani Dave Executive Administrative Assistant 350F 713-743-4604 ajdave@uh.edu
Frank Kelley Associate Dean, Undergraduate Program 223A 713-743-4912 fwkelley@uh.edu
Dan Currie Clinical Professor and Assistant Dean 402C UCBB 713-743-4806 dcurrie@uh.edu
Home
GEMI Sponsored Events
Curriculum
Directory
Case Study and Research
Overview
Case Categories
Case Authors
Featured Cases/Research
Case Study Store
Energy & Sustainability Initiative
Overview
Events
Curriculum
Resources
Contact Us
About Us
Contact Us

Global Energy Management Institute
UCBB Suite 302
The University of Houston
4744 Calhoun Rd.
Houston, TX 77004-6021

Undergraduate Program Inquiries:
Vanessa Fellers: 713-743-4936
e-mail: vlfellers@bauer.uh.edu

Graduate Program Inquiries:
Office of Graduate and Professional Programs: 713-743-0700


Related Links

REGISTER NOW

GEMI Symposium

Reliability and Security Across the Energy Value Chain

March 11

 

C. Gregory Harper
C. Gregory Harper

President, Gas Pipelines and Processing, Enbridge

 

Learn more.